|Author||Subject: Re: Workman's Comp in Idaho|
|Retired|| Posted At 01:40:50 07/08/2001
Workers comp insurance laws for Idaho
Workers comp payments
Percentage of wage a worker will receive while on disability (temporary or
permanent): 67 percent
Maximum period a worker can receive payments while on temporary disability: 52
weeks, thereafter 60 percent of SAWW for duration of disability
State mandated minimum payment per week: If 67 percent of the worker's weekly
wage is less than $205.20 (45 percent of SAWW), the worker receives $205.20.
State mandated maximum payment per week: If 67 percent of the worker's weekly
wage is greater than $410.40 for the first 52 weeks (90 percent of SAWW), the
worker receives $410.40 (90 percent of SAWW) for the first 52 weeks. Thereafter,
if 67 percent of the worker's weekly wage is greater than $263.60, the worker
SAWW=State's Average Weekly Wage
This message board has been closed in regard to posting new messages and follow-ups although pages can be viewed. Page loading time had become excessive. Please use the "Message Forum" link from our Main Page here to contribute to our new and improved forum.